Uploading into LucidLink

  • Updated

When uploading files into LucidLink, the files are first written into the local cache of the user doing the upload.  If the file(s) being uploaded are smaller than the user's local cache size, the upload will appear to be very fast.  It's important to know that even though your operating system will show the copy as completed, there is a second step that needs to complete.  The blocks of data in that user's local cache need to finish uploading into the cloud.  While file(s) are still uploading to the cloud, there will be an up-arrow overlay icon to indicate a file that is still in the process of uploading.

mceclip2.png

If the user doing the upload looks at the "status" page in the LucidLink application, they can see a line named "Remaining Upload."  If there is any data still uploading to the cloud, there will be a number here that continues to decrease until it reaches 0B.

mceclip0.png

 

While this upload process is underway, other users will see the "Remote Upload Indicator" to let them know another user is uploading.

It is important for the uploading user to confirm that this number reaches 0B before disconnecting from the Filespace.  If a user does disconnect before this number reaches 0B, other users may see incomplete files and the "stuck state indicator" overlay icon.  The remedy for this is for the upload user to reconnect to the Filespace and the remaining upload will pick up where it left off.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful