Filespaces are deleted within the administrative web portal or can be deleted by our automation for Managed Service Providers Swagger API.
This article will cover the simplicity of deleting a Filespace through the web portal.
1. Sign in https://www.lucidlink.com/webportal/login with your web portal email address and credentials.
2. Locate the desired Filespace and click the three dots in the top right-hand corner of the Filespace tile. You will be presented with a "Details" "Rename" or "Delete" option. Select "Delete".
3. You will be prompted to confirm your delete request by typing the Filespace name and clicking "Delete".
4. A verification code will be emailed to you.
5. Enter the verification code from the email and select "Confirm".
Note: this action is irreversible.
7. You have successfully deleted the selected Filespace. Beyond the current billing period you will no longer be charged for this Filespace.
Your account can remain active with no Filespaces. You can create a new Filespace any time.
If you are deleting a custom Filespace, you will also want to delete the bucket your Filespace was using. This is something you must do within the administration of your object storage account. Failure to delete this bucket could cause you to be charged by your provider for the remaining encrypted data.