Connecting to your Filespace you will require the full Filespace and Domain name along with appropriate User and Password credentials. 

If you've been invited to join an existing Filespace your administrator will provide you these details.

If you are getting started please begin by signing up to our service. There is no need to sign up to our service if your intention is to join an existing Filespace.

Begin by downloading our LucidLink client.  

Follow our Windows, macOS and Linux installation guides and basic overview knowledge base articles.

Once you have installed you are ready to connect to your Filespace:

  1. Provide your Filespace including the "." (dot) Domain
  2. Specify your allocated User (default Root)
  3. Enter your unique password (default Root password provided during initialization)

LucidLink client remembers previous connections to your Filespaces, along with which users you have connected and whether or not you remembered their credentials for a Filespace.

Remembering passwords feature is useful to remain connected to your Filespaces and  provides a convenient way of having your previous session automatically mount when the system starts.

When you remember your password while joining your Filespace, your credentials will be saved in the local operating system credential manager or keychain and will automatically connect to the previously connected Filespace.

If you disconnect or wish to switch user connected to a Filespace you will be prompted for which Filespace you would like to connect to when you next launch the LucidLink client. 

Locate the LucidLinklogo within the Taskbar to access the control panel, select more options menu and choose between Disconnect from Filespace or Switch user or Filespace.

Select the Filespace or user for a Filespace you'd like to connect.

If you have exited the client or rebooted your machine, your client will reconnect to your previously connected, password remembered Filespace automatically on system start.

When you disconnect from a Filespace, upon LucidLink client launch you will be prompted for which Filespace you wish to connect, regardless on whether credentials have been saved. 

Should you wish to remove a Filespace connection entry. 

You can forget any previously connected Filespaces or particular user credentials associated to a Filespace by hovering over the Filespace entry and selecting theforget Filespace cross.

Alternatively, you can also run LucidLink as a Windows Service, macOS launchd LaunchAgent or Linux systemd service for command-line operating environments or scripting purposes.